My favourite artists: Frank Miller

Time for one of my favourite artists… Frank Miller!! Creator of Sin City and writer of some of the greatest comics of all time: The Dark knight returns, 300, Daredevil: Born again, Batman: year one and Sin City as I mentioned before.

His art didn’t captivate me at the begining. He was a great writer, but as an artist he was someone I didn’t quite enjoy. But then…, one day, a friend showed me Sin City and as soon as I opened the book I fell in love with it… but enough of me, here is some of his art!!

 

The-Dark-Knight-Returns-frank-miller-6944640-397-639

dark-knight-returns-comic-01

tumblrlg6vymyofh1qziacgo11280

4

frank-miller-holy-terror

55534cd45bfcf142d834cb2a579f965e

3498840149_96fa1fb3e1_b

scr300

These are some of my favourite… It’s hard to choose. Some of his panels in Sin City are masterpieces and others in Marvel are iconic, but I hope you like the selection.

Fletcher!!

Responder

